About Me

Hey Y'all! Welcome to Curls & Grace.


My goal with Curls & Grace is to share my journey through these influential years of my life while attending college. College is a crazy, ever-changing time for me, so no better time to start sharing than now. This blog has been a dream for a while, and high school was the only thing holding me back, so now that I have graduated and moved on, here I am! 

I decided that I would share eight things about me, so that you all can know the person behind the computer a little better. 



1. I am currently a freshman biochemistry and genetics double major at my dream school, Texas A&M University! If you were to ask me when I was 9 years old where I wanted to attend college, I would have said A&M, so I am extremely grateful I got in. 


2. Texas A&M football is one of my favorite sports to watch. I am grateful for the opportunity I had to attend most of the home games the past 10 years of my life with my dad, including an insane 7 overtime win against LSU. 


3. My absolute dream job is to be a pediatric nurse at a hospital in a big city. After spending many days at a children's hospital myself, I felt called to go and serve chidden myself since I understand the benefit of a good nurse on the mental health of a patient.


4. Reading has become one of my favorite past times. Over quarantine, I read all seven Harry Potter books for the first time and they have become one of my favorites. I am a quick reader, so if you ask me what I am reading one day, in two days I have most likely moved on to a different book. 


5.  Currently, my Netflix obsession is Gilmore Girls. I cannot stop watching it. Normally I am not one to sit down for hours and watch a TV show, but I am hooked. Rory and Lorelei are two of the best main characters, and while I haven't finished the show yet, I can tell you this is on the top of my favorites list.


6. While some may consider me a picky eater, I am using college as a chance to grow my palette. While I am trying new things, my forever favorite foods will be homemade chicken tacos or any type of potato. I could eat both of those things for the rest of my life and never grow tired of them.


7. Music is another love of mine and I try to listen to a ton of different artists, but in my car you will definitely hear the same artists on repeat, especially Ben Platt and Ben Rector.


8. My little sister is my absolute best friend and I would never change that. I am extremely blessed that we grew up loving each other and have continued to grow closer to one another as we get older. 




No comments